International Center of applied computational mechanics : Retour au site du Pôle | Retour à la page d'accueil du projet Log in  
Menu du projet

Home      Program      Leaflet     Application day     Access     Accomodation     Register     Contact


ICACM 2013

Mean-stress dependent materials
Recent advances & applications to natural risks

USA-France workshop - Aussois (France), 22-24 May 2013

Jointly proposed by ICACM (International Center for Applied Computational Mechanics) and INDURA (Infrastructures Durables Rhône-Alpes)


All solid materials whose mechanical behaviour depends on mean-stress level are concerned (geomaterials, porous media, some metals and composites…). In this field, experimental, theoretical and numerical aspects are of interest. The applications concern natural media and risks.

bullet General schedule

Wednesday 22nd May
Physics & mechanics of mean-stress dependent materials

Thursday 23rd May
Mathematical & numerical modelling of mean-stress dependent materials

Friday 24th May
Applications to natural media & risks

bullet Fees

Registration: €300 to attend the whole symposium
Accomodation: about €100/day for room and meal

bullet Previous events

2007: University of Florida - REEF
2008: DGA, Rocamadour
2009: University of Florida - REEF

2010: Paris XIII, Institut Henri Poincaré
2011: IUTAM Symposium, Florida
2012: Rutgers University, New York

bullet Organization committee

François Nicot (IRSTEA)
Bruno Chareyre (Grenoble INP)
Frédéric Dufour (Grenoble INP)
Félix Darve (Grenoble INP)
Adèle Wudtavee (INDURA)


bullet Invited speakers

  • A. Abdul-Latif (Univ. Paris 8)
  • K.A. Alshibli (Univ. of Tennessee-Knoxville)
  • J. Andrade (Caltech)
  • S. Berbenni (Univ. Metz)
  • S. Bonelli  (IRSTEA Aix-en-Provence)
  • G. Buscarnera (North Western Univ.)
  • B. Cambou (ECL Lyon)
  • O. Cazacu (Univ. Florida)
  • B. Chareyre (Grenoble INP)
  • G. Combe (UJF Grenoble)
  • A.Cortis (IONGEO, USA)
  • A. Daouadji (Univ. Metz)
  • Y. Delenne (Univ. Montpellier)
  • J. Desrues (CNRS Grenoble)
  • F. Donze (UJF Grenoble)
  • F. Dufour (Grenoble INP)
  • J. Duriez (EC Lyon)
  • F. Grondin (EC Nantes)
  • R. Lebensohn (Los Alamos National Laboratory)
  • M. Louge (Cornell Univ. USA)
  • A. Madeo (INSA Lyon)
  • A. Mangeney (IPGP Paris)
  • G. Mollon (Grenoble INP)
  • M. Naaim (IRSTEA Grenoble)
  • F. Nicot (IRSTEA Grenoble)
  • F. Radjai (Univ. Montpellier)
  • L. Scholtes (Univ. Nancy)
  • J.F. Shao (Univ. Lille)
  • L. Sibille (Univ. Nantes)
  • P. Villard (UJF Grenoble)
  • E. Vincens (EC Lyon)
  • G. Voyiadjis (Louisiana State Univ.)
  • M. Zeghal (Rensselaer Polytech. Univ.)


For questions or comments contact:
© 2009 Digit-EIX | Powered by Digit-EIX